Home > career, health and wellness > 2009 – Ready or not! Here I come!

2009 – Ready or not! Here I come!

I love the first two weeks of the new year – it’s such a positive time of year. Everyone is making resolutions, plans, and predictions.

I rarely make my own resolutions on January 1… why bother when I’ll likely break it within a week. But for some reason, this year is different.

I started making a mental list of what I want to continue from last year and what I want to do differently. So hear it is. Watch out 2009, I’m charging forward!

This year I will:

  • Address my career progression actively by taking action on my 3 year plan
  • Run at least 3 times per week
  • Establish a plan to build base knowledge on the technical aspects of my job – LMS integration/issues, bandwidth, non-LMS solutions
  • Stop complaining – if I’m not happy, I will act. If I’m happy, I’ll shout it from the rooftops- or at least murmur it quietly to those around me.
  • Blog at least once per week … here…
  • Find a creative outlet – drawing class? acting class? not sure – but do it by February
  • Spend 1-2 weeks volunteering abroad again

With the exception of one or two bullet points… all of my resolutions are “lifestyle” changes. I’ve got the support of my friends and family so it’s on me now to deliver! I think I’m up for the challenge

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

