Home > Uncategorized > Predictions for Learning in 2009

Predictions for Learning in 2009

This month’s big question is on predictions…. appropriate for the start of a new year. We’re being asked:

  • What are your biggest challenges for this upcoming year?
  • What are your major plans for the year?
  • What predictions do you have for the year?

Such hard questions so early in the year.

Challenge: Same as always – challenging clients, SMEs with a lack of confidence in their learners, fear, difficult content, technology + the current state of the economy and all that brings us 😦

Plans: I’m excited about this year. I’m going to tackle the challenges the same way I always do… one day at a time, one challenge at a time. I am planning on immersing myself in virtual worlds again… after stepping sideways from that for a year. And, I’d like to start getting my peers engaged in the possibilities of social learning.

Predictions: I don’t really like making predictions. I prefer plans. I can act on a plan. That’s my prediction for the year I guess… a lot of plans 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Tony Karrer
    January 16, 2009 at 08:03

    Somethings missing above?

  2. Kerry McGuire
    January 16, 2009 at 08:36

    gah! i shouldn’t save as a draft mid-way through… where did my edits go though…. Unfortunate when technology gets the better of me! Will fix immediately!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

